Start your future today, join the
Future Alumni Network!

FANs is a group of prestigious student leaders dedicated to raising awareness of the Oswego Alumni Association and The Fund for Oswego amongst their fellow peers, faculty and staff. As members, they will educate the student body about the importance of philanthropy and of staying connected to their alma mater after graduation. This board is also about students helping students — about students taking care of the SUNY Oswego family.

By participating in this organization and by supporting fellow SUNY Oswego community members, we demonstrate to others that we value SUNY Oswego not just as our school, but as an important contributor to our future. These leaders are our “alumni-leaders-in-training” working to create connections between past, present and future alumni.


Why Join?

  • Opportunities for campus exposure, making the FANs Student Ambassadors some of the most visible and well-known students on campus.
  • Development of personal growth, self-esteem, leadership skills and a professional resume
  • Unparalleled experience in public relations (meeting people, public speaking, representing the College) which help develop the skills and confidence vital to future success in job interviews and career advancement
  • Opportunity to work with and learn from the Alumni Association staff. Broaden contacts among faculty, staff, students, and administration for pleasure, help on campus, and references upon graduation
  • Networking opportunities with the Alumni Board and GOLD Leadership Council
  • Unique invitations to special alumni events
  • Opportunities to network with alumni and build your network

What duties are performed by the FANs Student Ambassadors?

  • Give campus tours to alumni. Personalizing the College visit by making alumni feel welcome, comfortable, and confident about their Oswego experience.
  • Demonstrate sincerity, enthusiasm, credibility, interest, and helpfulness in all aspects of the FANs position
  • Represent FANs and The Alumni Association at specific events
  • Promote and increase involvement in student events and opportunities
  • Participate in occasional photo shoots for promotional materials
  • Make presentations about FANs in specific classes
  • Attend weekly meetings to help plan and coordinate events
  • Receive invitations to special events for members at specific alumni events
  • Attend the end of the year FANs Appreciation Night

 Click here to meet the FANs members and see why they joined FANs.

Ways to Join


to Laker Life:  Lake Life

Recommend a GREAT student:  recommendation form

Meeting Calendar
Check back for our fall meeting dates and times.

Events Calendar

Friday, Aug. 21  Welcoming Torchlight

Friday, Nov. 13 Green & Gold Day

Saturday, Nov. 14 Homecoming



 Green & Gold Day
 Tag Day
  Freshman Fun Day
with FANs







Reid Adler '16


Kalyn Duguay '16
Vice President

   Christina Schretzman '17
Coordinator of Programming
   Claire Lacure '18
Coordinator of PR/Marketing
   Samantha Schou '16
Coordinator of Philanthropy
   Andrew Perella '17
Coordinator of Finance
   Mackenzie Wetzel '17
Coordinator of Member Relations





























Build your alumni network today.
Become a FAN of SUNY Oswego!

  Top Row: Matthew Chrostowsky '15,Christina Schretzman '16,
Olivia DiCapua '15, Megan Ducey '15 and Anthony Gray '15

Bottom Row: Anja Godlweski-Dykes '15 and 
Kalyn Duguay '16