Oswego Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon

Seven former standout athletes at SUNY Oswego joined the ranks of 82 other accomplished individuals who have been voted into the college’s Athletic Hall of Fame, forever solidifying themselves in the college’s athletic history.

The college officially welcomed the inductees to the Hall of Fame at a ceremony on Nov. 8, 2014, in the Sheldon Ballroom on campus:

● baseball player Mark Levine ’85, of South Easton, Mass.,
● women’s basketball and softball player Nancy S. Lobb ’83, of Providence Forge, Va.,
● baseball and men’s basketball player Sean McLaughlin ’00, of Camden, N.Y.,
● baseball player Warren Jamie Rutherford ’85, of Portland, Maine,
● men’s soccer player Gerald W. Vredenburg ’68, of LaFayette, N.Y.,
● men’s soccer player Edward Zorn ’63, of Hamlin, N.Y., awarded posthumously.

Hockey player Greg Preston ’78, of Greensboro, Ga., was recognized Nov. 15, 2014, at the 50-year anniversary celebration of SUNY Oswego men’s ice hockey.

Save the date for the 2015 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Nov. 14, 2015.

The Oswego Alumni Association established the Hall of Fame in 2001 to honor those persons who have made outstanding contributions to Oswego State Athletics. Its purpose is to perpetuate the memory of those persons who have brought honor, distinction and excellence to Oswego State in athletics. 

For more information about the Oswego Athletic Hall of Fame, visit the www.oswegolakers.com.